It’s a Birthday… and That Means Gifts!

medium_6704174201

Sabbath in the Suburbs was released one year ago today!

Tooooooooooot!

Yeah… that was a party horn.

What a fun, harrowing, joyful, tense, and fascinating experience it is to write and publish a book. I’m so thankful for the folks at Chalice Press for believing in the project and continuing to promote it.

I’m especially grateful for the cast of thousands—that’s you guys—who have supported me by reading the book… and for those who have reviewed it on Amazon (one of you as recently as this weekend), told friends about it, and shared it with book groups and Sunday School classes.

Speaking of groups…

In honor of this milestone, I’m giving away a Sabbath Book Group Study Pack to two lucky winners. This includes five signed copies of the book, a printed copy of the Sabbath Supplementals discussion materials, and hi-def versions of the five Sabbath videos on a thumb drive. I will also throw in a couple of fun extras to help your group have a great time together.

To enter the drawing, you can either:

1. Tweet about Sabbath in the Suburbs and/or the Sabbath Supplementals; please include my Twitter handle (@revmamd) so I can keep track of your entry.

2. Share about the book and/or the Supplementals on Facebook. Again, be sure to tag me so I know you’ve done this and your entry will count.

3. Email or otherwise contact a friend whom you think would be interested in the book. Comment here to let me know you’ve done that (yes, you’re on the honor system for this one).

Each time you do one of the following, you will be entered, so feel free to mix it up. Contest closes on Wednesday at 10 p.m. Eastern. (I’m sorry that I can only ship to the United States and Canada.)

And now… how about some virtual cake?

~

photo credit: rottnapples via photopin cc

About MaryAnn

pastor, writer, haphazard knitter
This entry was posted in Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

