Send Me Your Sabbath Photos!

This morning on Facebook my friend Hallie tagged me on this photo:

 

Rainy day, muffin, mug o’ coffee… does this not say Sabbath to you? The fact that it’s at the Dripolator in Black Mountain, NC (one of my favorite places) adds to the overall feeling of “ahhhhh…”

It’s fun to hear from so many of you as you receive the book from Chalice and Amazon. So let’s have some fun: send me a photo of the book in a place you find restful or renewing. Back porch? Jogging trail? Your favorite comfy chair? Use your imagination.

Send me your photos during the month of October. I’ll post a few favorites and choose one at random to receive a Live Sabbathly mug. E-mail them to maryannmcdana (at) gmail.com, or tag me on Facebook or twitter (revmamd).

Here’s another photo to inspire you, sent by a loved one. Cats live quite Sabbathly, don’t they?

Happy reading.

 

About MaryAnn

pastor, writer, haphazard knitter
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Send Me Your Sabbath Photos!

  1. Pingback: Photo Contest at the Sabbath Blog « The Blue Room

  2. Ally says:

    Yay for the drip! (I’m a Montreat alum)

  3. Bob Braxton says:

    I’m taking and sending my photo in my sabbathly imagination

  4. Kelley says:

    Fun, fun! I’m in.

  5. Pingback: Keep the Photos Coming! | Sabbath in the Suburbs… and Beyond

  6. Pingback: Keep the Sabbath as a Delight | Sabbath in the Suburbs… and Beyond

  7. Pingback: One of My Favorites Spaces… And Where It All Began | Sabbath in the Suburbs… and Beyond

  8. Pingback: Do You Have a BHAG? | Sabbath in the Suburbs… and Beyond

  9. Pingback: Five Simple Ways to Dip into Sabbath This Weekend | Sabbath in the Suburbs… and Beyond

Leave a Reply

